B3's now sold without disk

Announcements from Excito
Post Reply
johannes
Posts: 1467
Joined: 31 Dec 2006, 07:12
Location: Sweden
Contact:

B3's now sold without disk

Post by johannes » 10 Mar 2014, 06:05

Du to a high number of requests lately we have changed to selling without disk. Also even better prices!

www.excitostore.com
/Johannes (Excito co-founder a long time ago, but now I'm just Johannes)

Ubi
Posts: 1547
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 09:01

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by Ubi » 10 Mar 2014, 06:38

either the excitostore.com server is crashing again or you have a *lot* of customers on that machine =)

johannes
Posts: 1467
Joined: 31 Dec 2006, 07:12
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by johannes » 10 Mar 2014, 07:08

Ubi wrote:either the excitostore.com server is crashing again or you have a *lot* of customers on that machine =)
Yes, I know, we are having trouble with that site, are working on it. Thanks! :)
/Johannes (Excito co-founder a long time ago, but now I'm just Johannes)

gonk
Posts: 93
Joined: 30 May 2012, 01:53

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by gonk » 09 Apr 2014, 07:45

When you load the page http://www.excitostore.com/sv/store/excito-b3-med-wifi the price "SEK796 inkl. moms" but then, after about a second, the proce changes to "SEK995 inkl. moms"

Which is the correct info?

Ubi
Posts: 1547
Joined: 17 Jul 2007, 09:01

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by Ubi » 09 Apr 2014, 13:04

I guess 796 is without VAT, so without moms, and 995 is with VAT, considering VAT in sweden is 25% and 796*1.25=995

johannes
Posts: 1467
Joined: 31 Dec 2006, 07:12
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by johannes » 09 Apr 2014, 22:07

Exactly, it's a really crappy javascript-VAT-calculating-hack, sorry about that. It's the price that shows after a second or two that is valid.
/Johannes (Excito co-founder a long time ago, but now I'm just Johannes)

blaster25dk
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 06:31

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by blaster25dk » 20 Aug 2014, 10:10

Hello

Is 2,5 SSD disk supported on the B3? If so, is there a bracket for a 2,5 hard drive included which enables it to be connected to the connectors on the motherboard?
I have a B2 where it is only possible to install a 3,5 hard drive.

sincerely,

johannes
Posts: 1467
Joined: 31 Dec 2006, 07:12
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by johannes » 20 Aug 2014, 10:14

Yes, on new B3's it is possible to assemble a 2.5" disk as well.
/Johannes (Excito co-founder a long time ago, but now I'm just Johannes)

blaster25dk
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 06:31

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by blaster25dk » 20 Aug 2014, 12:45

johannes wrote:Yes, on new B3's it is possible to assemble a 2.5" disk as well.
Is it possible to see the picture of how you installed a 2.5 hard drive?
I already have a B3, but would like to have an SSD in it. Do you sell a bracket so it can be done, or is it necessary to buy the new B3 without hard drive?

johannes
Posts: 1467
Joined: 31 Dec 2006, 07:12
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by johannes » 20 Aug 2014, 15:32

it depends on how old your B3 is, but you can check yourself (only the first batch - really old B3's - did not have this option, so you probably do). You don't need a bracket, just open up the B3 and remove the motherboard. Then connect the 2,5" disk to the SATA connector, directly on the board. YOu will then see an extra hole in the motherboard, aligning with one of the screw holes in the 2.5" disk, near the edge of the motherboard. Use a short M3 screw (which usually comes with when you buy the SSD) to fasten the drive directly to the motherboard. Re-assemble the motherboard into the case, install the drive as usual, all done!

See the attached picture. If you have the double hole (see arrow) you are fine.
b3 ssd.png
b3 ssd.png (139.14 KiB) Viewed 7819 times
/Johannes (Excito co-founder a long time ago, but now I'm just Johannes)

blaster25dk
Posts: 2
Joined: 26 Jan 2011, 06:31

Re: B3's now sold without disk

Post by blaster25dk » 21 Aug 2014, 12:32

Thank you Johannes. My B3 has the extra hole. You have just made ​​my day and weekend. :-)

Post Reply