SparkleShare

How are you using your Bubba Two or Excito B3? Got pictures? Share here!
Post Reply
linuxtrap
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 May 2011, 14:56

SparkleShare

Post by linuxtrap » 14 May 2011, 15:25

Hi all

I have just started to use my B3 as a git server, and by installing SparkleShare you can have your own file synchronizing service. (same like dropbox)

You find more info: http://sparkleshare.org/
and how to install the server : https://github.com/hbons/SparkleShare/w ... own-server

It's in beta, but its tested and it run on my B3.

Regards
PT

andreasn
Posts: 3
Joined: 29 Jun 2011, 18:55

Re: SparkleShare

Post by andreasn » 29 Jun 2011, 19:08

I had some issues getting this running on versions of Sparkleshare prior to 0.2.2 (Hylke, the Sparkleshare maintainer told me they had fixed some authentication issues recently), but now everything works amazingly well!

linuxtrap
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 May 2011, 14:56

Re: SparkleShare

Post by linuxtrap » 08 Jul 2011, 10:59

Hello

Yes it has become more stable now,
Still have some mono bugs, when its run on other distro (I use it on OpenSuse)
(my sparkleshare folder is now 6Gb and it syncing with no problem)

PT

linuxtrap
Posts: 16
Joined: 14 May 2011, 14:56

Re: SparkleShare

Post by linuxtrap » 19 Jan 2012, 15:02

Hello

Just to inform, the software is now up to version 0.6.0
It support linux, android and mac

Works great with a git server installed on one of my B3's

Regards LT

beweb
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 May 2011, 15:33

Re: SparkleShare

Post by beweb » 12 Mar 2012, 11:03

Saw that the Win-client (finaly) arrived so this can be my app to use from my work.
(warning: you need .net framework V4 for it on your windows client)

But no connection possible.
What have I done:

First installed git

Code: Select all

root@b3:/home# apt-get install git-core
And a little check:

Code: Select all

root@b3:/home# git --version
git version 1.7.2.5
After that followed the instructions on http://sparkleshare.org/set-up-a-host/
All went well till the code 'chown -R git git.'
if I'm alright it gives user 'git' the righta on file 'git.'

Code: Select all

root@b3:/home/git# chown -R git git. 
chown: cannot access `git.': No such file or directory
OK, maybe I'm a level to high (I'm in the map git) so dropped down one to /home and repeated the command
But still the same result.
Finaly without the point and that went without feedback.

little check:

Code: Select all

root@b3:/home# ls -l
drwxr-xr-x  7 git    git    4096 Mar 12 12:15 git
Group git? Is that alright?

Finaly fired up the client and tried to connect. Changed my ssh port so used that same port to make a connection. That didn't work.

Anyone a suggestion how I can get this to work?

beweb
Posts: 27
Joined: 22 May 2011, 15:33

Re: SparkleShare

Post by beweb » 13 Mar 2012, 16:22

Update after the reply form yesterday.

It works at home at the moment.
Made one litte mistake yesterday.
I made a repository with the name REPOSITORY
The client has to make connection to the full path on the server (I found out).
So I filled in the adres of the server with the correct portname for my ssh connection and with remote path I filled in '/home/git//REPOITORY'.
Then it worked.

Post Reply