BubbaMon v0.18 available

The wonderful Firefox plugin for Excito's products
Locked
6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 30 May 2012, 16:56

A new version of BubbaMon is available.

Changes:
  • Supports Firefox v12
  • Added support for new JSON interface so the authentication issue should be solved.
  • BubbaMon now only show disk usage for home partition, like the web interface.
Known issues:
  • You need firmware 2.5, which at the moment is only available for B3. In other words, it will not work on B2 so wait for the B2 2.5 firmware
  • I no longer own a B1 so I can't test compatibility on B1. There has been a minor change in how uptime is parsed, let me know if this doesn't work on B1.
The new version is available at the project page

Enjoy, and let me know of any problems.

/Johan

RandomUsername
Posts: 904
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 18:49

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by RandomUsername » 31 May 2012, 04:16

Hi Johan,

Thanks as always. Does this version still need the fix in stat.php?

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 31 May 2012, 12:11

Does this version still need the fix in stat.php?
No, that is fixed in this version, but let me know if it isn't working.

/Johan

RandomUsername
Posts: 904
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 18:49

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by RandomUsername » 31 May 2012, 14:57

6feet5 wrote:
Does this version still need the fix in stat.php?
No, that is fixed in this version, but let me know if it isn't working.

/Johan
Seems to work fine. :mrgreen:

Puma
Posts: 219
Joined: 29 Sep 2008, 06:30

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by Puma » 31 May 2012, 15:32

Hi Johan,

The authorization works now! thanks for your effort.

But I cannot see temperature nor uptime....

Puma
Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside!

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 31 May 2012, 15:50

But I cannot see temperature nor uptime....
Hmm, that's weird. It's working for me.

@RandomUsername: Is this something you can confirm or is it working for you?

@Puma: I'm assuming this is a B3. Is there any external harddisks connected to your unit?
Also, could you log on to your B3 (web interface) and show me the output of http://b3/admin/ajax_status/uptime and http://b3/admin/ajax_status/disks.

/Johan

Puma
Posts: 219
Joined: 29 Sep 2008, 06:30

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by Puma » 31 May 2012, 16:00

Hi Johan,

I have this on my laptop (winxp)

I tested it now on my desktop win7 which works (version ok, drive ok) but no temperature
says : "sda undefined °C"

I have a B3 with 2.5 firmware (hddtemp installled)
Added 2 external disks... via usb and one ESATA bubba storage for RAID1

Firefox v12 and bubbamon 0.18


http://b3/admin/ajax_status/uptime : {"uptime":"22 days, 22:16:12"}


http://b3/admin/ajax_status/disks :
[{"bus":"ata","dev":"\/dev\/sda","label":"","model":"WDC WD1000FYPS-0","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sda1","label":"Bubba_root","mountpath":"\/","size":"20971487","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"e7719f98-d9e7-4b5f-be27-6b702c0266d5","free_space":8293957632},{"dev":"\/dev\/sda2","label":"","md":"\/dev\/md0","mountpath":"","size":"1930455040","type":"partition","usage":"array","uuid":"20d60549-66d2-4227-0efd-a5235c11aca5"},{"dev":"\/dev\/sda3","label":"","mountpath":"","size":"2095104","type":"partition","usage":"unused","uuid":""}],"size":"1953525168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"ATA","hdtemp":"44"},{"bus":"ata","dev":"\/dev\/sdb","label":"","model":"WDC WD1000FYPS-0","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdb1","label":"","md":"\/dev\/md0","mountpath":"","size":"1953525101","type":"partition","usage":"array","uuid":"20d60549-66d2-4227-0efd-a5235c11aca5"}],"size":"1953525168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"ATA","hdtemp":"38"},{"bus":"usb","dev":"\/dev\/sdc","label":"","model":"My Book","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdc1","label":"wdmb750gb1","mountpath":"\/home\/storage\/extern\/wdmb750gb1-1","size":"1465144002","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"5B08-61F1","free_space":86884483072}],"size":"1465149168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"WD","hdtemp":"\/dev\/sdc: WD My Book: S.M.A.R.T. not available"},{"bus":"usb","dev":"\/dev\/sdd","label":"","model":"My Book 1130","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdd1","label":"DuneHDD","mountpath":"\/home\/storage\/extern\/DuneHDD-1","size":"3906961408","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"e24f2e20-4f47-4d8d-aed0-b034acb899cc","free_space":1806148493312}],"size":"3906963456","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"WD","hdtemp":"\/dev\/sdd: WD My Book 1130: S.M.A.R.T. not available"}]

Puma
Last edited by Puma on 31 May 2012, 16:06, edited 5 times in total.
Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside!

RandomUsername
Posts: 904
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 18:49

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by RandomUsername » 31 May 2012, 16:01

Works fine but there is a delay with getting those figures after starting firefox. They are replaced with question marks initially.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 31 May 2012, 16:21

@RandomUsername: Ok, the delay is probably caused by the way I have to fetch information with this new JSON interface. Previously I got all information in one HTTP-request, now the information is spread over several places (takes 5 request) so it may take a little longer to get all information. The question marks are default information until first response from unit.

@Puma: I suspect the additional drives are causing the problems. I didn't think of additional disks and I'm probably parsing the information incorrectly. I'll add it to the todo list.

How about the uptime? The information you show me looks ok to me, is this not what you are seeing in BubbaMon?

/Johan

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 31 May 2012, 16:34

@Puma: One other thing, could you repost the http://b3/admin/ajax_status/disks part? That doesn't look correct to me, seems to be missing information so please use code tags around the text block, ie:

Code: Select all

[code]
  [{"bus":"ata",......
[/code]

/Johan

Puma
Posts: 219
Joined: 29 Sep 2008, 06:30

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by Puma » 31 May 2012, 16:36

Hi Johan,

In win7 looks fine but in winxp on laptop it says: "2.5~pre6" and uptime "undefined"
strange is when i do http://b3/admin/ajax_status/uptime on the laptop it says "{"uptime":"22 days, 22:49:30"}" which is correct.

Code: Select all

[{"bus":"ata","dev":"\/dev\/sda","label":"","model":"WDC WD1000FYPS-0","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sda1","label":"Bubba_root","mountpath":"\/","size":"20971487","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"e7719f98-d9e7-4b5f-be27-6b702c0266d5","free_space":8289796096},{"dev":"\/dev\/sda2","label":"","md":"\/dev\/md0","mountpath":"","size":"1930455040","type":"partition","usage":"array","uuid":"20d60549-66d2-4227-0efd-a5235c11aca5"},{"dev":"\/dev\/sda3","label":"","mountpath":"","size":"2095104","type":"partition","usage":"unused","uuid":""}],"size":"1953525168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"ATA","hdtemp":"44"},{"bus":"ata","dev":"\/dev\/sdb","label":"","model":"WDC WD1000FYPS-0","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdb1","label":"","md":"\/dev\/md0","mountpath":"","size":"1953525101","type":"partition","usage":"array","uuid":"20d60549-66d2-4227-0efd-a5235c11aca5"}],"size":"1953525168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"ATA","hdtemp":"38"},{"bus":"usb","dev":"\/dev\/sdc","label":"","model":"My Book","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdc1","label":"wdmb750gb1","mountpath":"\/home\/storage\/extern\/wdmb750gb1-1","size":"1465144002","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"5B08-61F1","free_space":86884483072}],"size":"1465149168","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"WD","hdtemp":"\/dev\/sdc: WD My Book: S.M.A.R.T. not available"},{"bus":"usb","dev":"\/dev\/sdd","label":"","model":"My Book 1130","partitions":[{"dev":"\/dev\/sdd1","label":"DuneHDD","mountpath":"\/home\/storage\/extern\/DuneHDD-1","size":"3906961408","type":"partition","usage":"mounted","uuid":"e24f2e20-4f47-4d8d-aed0-b034acb899cc","free_space":1806148493312}],"size":"3906963456","type":"disk","usage":"parent","uuid":"","vendor":"WD","hdtemp":"\/dev\/sdd: WD My Book 1130: S.M.A.R.T. not available"}]

When i am logged in as admin: uptime "undefined" and version : "2.5~pre6"
when i am logged in as my own: uptime 'undefined" and version : "false"


Puma
Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside!

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 31 May 2012, 17:23

Ok, now I'm confused (or maybe just tired or both).

You've mentioned win7 vs winXP on laptop (was win7 on a different computer?), then later you say just laptop. Is that a completely different computer from "winXP on laptop" you mentioned first? If not, then
In win7 looks fine but in winxp on laptop it says: "2.5~pre6" and uptime "undefined"
strange is when i do http://b3/admin/ajax_status/uptime on the laptop it says "{"uptime":"22 days, 22:49:30"}" which is correct.
is a contradiction, since you first say uptime is undefined, then say it's correct. You're leaving some information out here?

Try to be consistent with the variables when you describe the different cases (eg; OS, computer, user) and if this is always on the same computer then just leave the laptop part out, or my tired head will get overloaded by the information :wink:

/Johan

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by 6feet5 » 01 Jun 2012, 16:18

Hi Puma,

I think I have solved the temperature issue where extra disk drives caused problems. I've sent you a PM about help with testing it.

As for the uptime and version part, I'm still confused. Are you sure the BubbaMon settings are the same between winXP and win7 so they aren't using different units or user accounts, and that they are using the same version of Firefox?

It's even weirder you get different version information depending on which user account you're using (I'm assuming the user account is the only difference here).

/Johan

mike_nl
Posts: 49
Joined: 03 Jul 2009, 13:56

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by mike_nl » 02 Jun 2012, 13:20

6feet5 wrote:A new version of BubbaMon is available.

Known issues:
  • You need firmware 2.5, which at the moment is only available for B3. In other words, it will not work on B2 so wait for the B2 2.5 firmware
    /Johan
Good to know that we shortly will have some Christmas feelings :D

Puma
Posts: 219
Joined: 29 Sep 2008, 06:30

Re: BubbaMon v0.18 available

Post by Puma » 10 Jun 2012, 09:43

Johan,

It seams my problem of not showing information in Bubbamon probably is caused by squid or squidguard.
I use this as a internet filter for the kids, with ncsa authentication.

Starting firefox first I login with username and password and bubbamon doesn't show information.

When I start a second session (first still running) bubbamon works fine.


Johan thanks for all your input and effort, its a great program!

Puma
Linux is like a wigwam - no windows, no gates, apache inside!

Locked