BubbaMon v0.19 available

The wonderful Firefox plugin for Excito's products
6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 22 Aug 2012, 13:51

I'm running FF 14.0.1 on Linux and haven't noticed any of this.

Could it be a CPU load issue (web server or torrent client)?

/Johan

wm.bubba
Posts: 82
Joined: 11 May 2009, 12:58

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by wm.bubba » 23 Aug 2012, 13:35

I'm also running FF 14.0.1 on Linux (openSUSE 12.1).

It seems to happen intermittently, it was working yesterday, but today I'm seeing this again:

Image

Nothing much is running on my B2 at the moment, I only have torrents switched on overnight, and no other services are being actively used. However, I did triy Puma's suggestion of opening a new Firefox window. Bubbamon does display correctly in the new window:

Image

but still incorrect in the original window.

I appreciate it's not much to go on, but is a tad annoying.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 23 Aug 2012, 14:48

Weird.

Does this happen immediately from start when you start firefox or later on?
When this happen, does it ever start working later on (same session, not restarting firefox)?
All you who have seen this problem, would you mind list your other firefox addons you use?

/Johan

wm.bubba
Posts: 82
Joined: 11 May 2009, 12:58

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by wm.bubba » 23 Aug 2012, 15:06

Never seen it start working without restarting Firefox, and sometimes not even then.

My addons as requested:
Download YouTube Videos as MP4 and FLV 1.1.4
DownThenAll! 2.0.13
Flash and Video Download 1.14
FlashGot 1.4.8.1
Google Translator for Firefox 2.1.0.2
Greasmonkey 0.9.22
gui:config 1.2.2
Last tab close button 0.3.7
Nightly Tester Tools 3.3
openSUSE Firefox Entensions 1.0.2
Trashmail.net 2.6.2
Seems quite a lot when it's written down. Probably could get rid of some if needed.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 23 Aug 2012, 15:27

wm.bubba wrote:Never seen it start working without restarting Firefox, and sometimes not even then.
Ok, and what about how it all starts? Is it immediately when you start firefox or after some time (that is, it's working initially then stop)?

/Johan

wm.bubba
Posts: 82
Joined: 11 May 2009, 12:58

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by wm.bubba » 23 Aug 2012, 15:42

6feet5 wrote: Ok, and what about how it all starts? Is it immediately when you start firefox or after some time (that is, it's working initially then stop)?

/Johan
When I start Firefox and it works, I've not seen it not work after that, even after restarting Firefox.
When I start Firefox and it doesn't work, I've not seen it work after that without restarting Firefox.

Hope this makes sense.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 23 Aug 2012, 15:59

Thanks, makes perfect sense.

So it's a startup issue, probably caused by the load on firefox when it is starting (there's a lot of things going on during the startup). I'll see what I can do to fix this, it would help if I could figure out how to make the problem appear here.

/Johan

wm.bubba
Posts: 82
Joined: 11 May 2009, 12:58

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by wm.bubba » 23 Aug 2012, 16:16

Sounds like it's a startup issue, yes.
Not sure if this will help, but I only noticed this after upgrading to the latest version of Firefox (14).

I appreciate you looking into this. Thanks.

RandomUsername
Posts: 904
Joined: 09 Oct 2009, 18:49

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by RandomUsername » 30 Aug 2012, 10:33

I just noticed a strange issue.

My system uptime is 37 days 2 hours 41 minutes according to the "uptime" command and phpsysinfo. However, BubbaMon is reporting it as only 6 days, 2 hours and 41 minutes.

Where is BubbaMon getting the uptime data from?

Darren.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 30 Aug 2012, 12:32

Hi Darren,

I just realized I have the same issue. I never bothered examine the actual uptime, figuring it had restarted during a thunderstorm, until I read your post. Now I've logged on to my unit and sure enough, there is a discrepancy in reported uptime, so this is a bug. The error is not in bubbamon though, but in the bubba firmware. You can verify this by logging on to your bubba (web UI), and the examine the output of http://b3/admin/ajax_status/uptime.

/Johan

mike_nl
Posts: 49
Joined: 03 Jul 2009, 13:56

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by mike_nl » 30 Aug 2012, 12:50

And today a new FireFox version has installed out of FF. Grrrr

Now BubbaMon is Reconneting and list downloads and again Reconnecting and so on.
Theu must hav changed things again. Why they doing this and make us angry.

6feet5
Posts: 269
Joined: 13 Apr 2007, 17:32
Location: Gnesta, Sweden
Contact:

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by 6feet5 » 30 Aug 2012, 13:40

Now BubbaMon is Reconneting and list downloads and again Reconnecting and so on.
Theu must hav changed things again. Why they doing this and make us angry.
Weird, I've just upgraded to FF15 and it is working for me, although I must admit I'm running a modified version of bubbamon since I'm trying to fix the issue wm.bubba mentioned.

Your issue sound like the old authentication bugg in the bubba firmware, but that should be fixed in later bubba firmware.

/Johan

Binkem
Posts: 388
Joined: 10 Jul 2008, 02:26

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by Binkem » 30 Aug 2012, 15:55

Bibbamon 0.19 on Firefox 15 is working just fine for me...

mike_nl
Posts: 49
Joined: 03 Jul 2009, 13:56

Re: BubbaMon v0.19 available

Post by mike_nl » 31 Aug 2012, 11:21

I use the latest firmware for my B2's.
What i have to fix it: re-installed bubbamon_v19.xpi, restarted and all is ok.

It looks like that FF 15.0 does something with installed add-ins where is authro is not certified.

Locked