Access existing WiFi?

Got problems with your B2 or B3? Share and get helped!
Post Reply
lilltonka
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2021, 10:31

Access existing WiFi?

Post by lilltonka » 21 Mar 2021, 10:34

Hi there! I have a B3 that has been unused for quite some time. I was wondering if it is possible to use the wifi capability to access an existing wifi, or is it only able to create a new AP? Thanks in advance!

Gordon
Posts: 1402
Joined: 10 Aug 2011, 03:18

Re: Access existing WiFi?

Post by Gordon » 22 Mar 2021, 08:32

Of course you can. You can't manage it through the web GUI though.

How to autorun wpa_supplicant on Debian startup

Don't forget to edit the firewall rules as well. These are stored in /etc/firewall.conf and in it you will find a line stating

Code: Select all

-A INPUT -i eth1 -j ACCEPT
Duplicate this line directly below it but change `eth1` to `wlan0` and then run `iptables-restore /etc/firewall.conf`

lilltonka
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Mar 2021, 10:31

Re: Access existing WiFi?

Post by lilltonka » 22 Mar 2021, 15:19

Many thanks! Will give this a try immediately!

Post Reply