New user's registration have been closed due to high spamming and low trafic on this forum. Please contact forum admins directly if you need an account. Thanks !

Lost admin page

Got problems with your B2 or B3? Share and get helped!
tpouti

Lost admin page

Post by tpouti »

I cant even see my admin page any more.

My goal is "configuration 3" in user manual.
I made connections like in the picture, but couldnt see admin page from my PC.
Then I connected B3-LAN to PC-LAN and managed to open admin page.
After same changes I cant see B3 or admin page at all.
The changes I made was
"automatic" to "server only" and
wlan from off to on.

I am a beginner with B3 and very confused, can samebody help me, please.
I know only basics about linux and networks.
RandomUsername

Re: Lost admin page

Post by RandomUsername »

You haven't really given us much to go on. Can you explain how it's all connected (e.g. Do you have a switch in your network). Have you checked what IP address your PC has? Can you ping the server?
tpouti

Post by tpouti »

I tried to connect my PC (windows XP) and WLAN-router/DSL-modem and B3.
PC gets IP from router, it works fine.
When I connected B3 to the router I couldn't open admin page or ping B3-server.
ryz

Post by ryz »

In server only mode you need to know the IP address that the B3 gets and use that IP number to connect to the B3. You can not use the b3 name since the name server you are using has no knowledge of that name. When using the B3 as an router it is the B3 that acts as an name server and it does now of the name b3.
tpouti

Post by tpouti »

Thank you ryz for the answer.
I think I undersund what you mean, but the next problem is that I don't know the IP of B3.
B3 is alive because the wlan I did put on is usable.
So I have two WLAN networks now, but still can't connect to B3.
Is there any way to find out the IP of B3?
Binkem

Post by Binkem »